Who Can Compare?

January 6, 2011

Your love is better than all that life can give me.

Your joy is my strength.

Where can I go where Your Presence is not there?

I have sought and I have found that there is none like You.

I want to spend my life and my days seeking after You.

For deep inside lies a Treasure that satisfies my hungry soul.

 

Recently, I have been feeling an ache in my soul that is so deep I don’t even know how far it goes. It’s a longing for more of God. I have felt so distant from Him even in the going about my Christian day to day life. Don’t get me wrong, I spend time with the Lord, talk about Him a lot, sing to Him, write songs to Him, and hear the Word of God preached.

Yet, within in me, I feel a deep calling unto deep that is requiring more. I feel there is more revelation of His heart and His love and just want as much as He will give me. There are so many things I want to see for the year 2011 but one thing is for sure, I want to know more of God! I want to know His heart! I want to know what He is saying! I want to see as He sees! I want to have an understanding of  His love for me and the world! I have tried the things of this world and I have experienced the highs of Christian charisma. I have seen miracles.

I have seen the Holy Spirit move in powerful ways. I have had amazing fellowship with brothers and sisters in the Lord. I have seen revival and many people get saved and delivered and it has been awesome to see the Lord move in those incredible ways. Yet, I find myself this evening crying out just to hear His heart. I just want to be with Him! I want to know and experience His love in a deeper way. Yesterday’s manna will not satisfy  me anymore. I need the new wine. I need the new of Himself because there is more than I what I have tasted. So come Lord and fill this hungry soul!!!

Leave a Reply

